Skip to content

Board of Directors


York Catholic is blessed to have the volunteer services of many business and community leaders who provide guidance to our administration in the management of our school.  Unlike a public school system where school board members are elected, board members for Catholic and private schools are appointed. There is no salary or payment, and board members volunteer their own time for the betterment of our school.  The school board meets numerous times throughout the school year and committees of the school board meet frequently.  Committees include Building & Grounds, Finance, Enrollment Marketing, and Development.

Current school board members

  • Dr. Kesha Baptiste-Roberts
  • Dr. Randy Byrnes
  • Mr. Steven Carr, Esq.
  • Mr. Joseph Crumbling
  • Rev. William Forrey
  • Mr. Victor Gurany
  • Mr. Chris Heim
  • Mr. Andrew James
  • Mr. Jeffrey Merritt
  • Rev. Kyle Sahd
  • Mr. William Shorb
  • Mr. Steve Tansey
  • Mr. Jeffrey Vermeulen
  • Rev. Mark Weiss
  • Rev. Mark Wilke

If you have any questions or comments for the school board, please reach out to them at

See What Sets the YC Experience Apart

We would love the opportunity to show you around, answer your questions and share more information about York Catholic.
© Copyright 2024 Privacy Policy Sitemap Terms